A blind man: book snippet

You sat by my side while you were elsewhere 

I told you about my day while you plotted my sadness

I thought you were listening

I believed you were hearing me 

Hearing my love for you 

Hearing my lovely intentions for you

Hearing my future plans and dreams that I have 

But you were listening but not hearing me. 

She was in your mind 

You bloated my mind. 

You tore me apart 

And you knew you would all along 

I was just a blind man seeing what the darkness wanted me to see

Which is your beauty

I turned me into a blind man with a clear sight.

Leave a Reply

