A taste of happiness

I had a dream 

I was in love 

I was sleeping on a tiny sofa withhis strong   arms wrapping me inside his warmth 

He kissed my forehead 

Trailed the soft wet kisses to my mouth 

And kissed me 

Kissed from the moon and back

My heart plummeted 

It sunk in a sea of love 

My entire body trembled 

It was my happiest moment ever 

But then 

I woke up 

I was sleeping on a sofa 

The dream still lived inside my head 

But it was cold and I was alone. 
I had a dream and I found a taste of happiness.

Leave a Reply

