Saved 

Born in a small cup

 Cluster Phobic and suffocating 

Weed and smoke bloated 

Floating in clouds of scents and fantasies

   

 
Born in a dry empty pot 

Raised on fire

 Day light shines, 

Heat, 

A tear fell

A smile brightened

 I savoured the pain.
   

A longing so deep, 

it screamed me to search 

Find me. 

Along the journey I opened my eyes. 

    
Born in rusted teaspoon,

Laid on sunken beds 

Fucked on broken ceilings 

Screamed in silence 

It was a long journey 

     
I fell into a long haze 

When I opened my eyes I was in your arms, 

Curled in pearls

Bathed in diamond 

Oiled in gold.

Warm and protected, 

And in your eyes I found myself.

10 thoughts on “Saved 

  1. du néant tel une lumière
    née de rien et de nul part
    tombée du ciel ange ou démon
    tu sèmes le bonheur et le beau temps
    dis moi qui tu es mirage ou réalité
    ou un feu follet qui hante ma réalité
    aller viens dans mes bras
    serres toi contre moi
    dis moi, prends moi
    envie de te sentir en moi
    ancré bien profondément ne moi
    défonces mes mes portes
    ouvres toutes mes fenêtres
    remues ta cuillère dans ma tasse
    mes parois racles sans finesse
    oui j’aime quand tu es en furie
    aller viens au fond de moi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Uh… Thanks love, had to go on google and translate lol then I realised what a wonderful poem you wrote. It’s well written and thank you 😊 by the way French is my fav language 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

