I wish

I wish… 

To see you smiling. I recall your smile everyday. It’s all that I think about. You smiling, opening your arms to hug me. 

I wish… 

I wish I could hear that sexy voice, sometimes I hear it call my name in the shadows. My heart would skip a beat as I look hence hastily feel so much pain when I realise I am probably just imagining you. 


I wish… 

I wish I could share moments with you. Experience how it will be like to be yours. What type of a man are you? What ever type of a man you are, I want to feel him under my skin. Feel his presence because for those minutes you are near me and talking to me, the word happiness is too little, almost little to nothing when it comes to expressing how happy I will be.
I wish… 

I wish I could sit on a table with you. Order something to eat while we get to know each other. While we talk. You are so mysterious, I am curious about who you really are. 

I wish… 

I wish I could see you again. And again. And again. I wish I could see you next to me all the time. Inhale the masculine scent of your colon. Be all that I breath. Feel your skin against mine. Knot my hands with yours. 


I wish… 

You would be the one I love for the first time, During the times of my success, the times of my failure, the hardest times and the easiest and loveliest times. And the one I love for the last time. I wish to go everywhere with you. Make memories, grow old with you. 

I wish… 

I wish I could kiss you. Kiss you so hard, taste the way you taste, feel the softness of your lips. Be addicted to kissing you that I can’t go a minute without kissing you. I wish to kiss you in the rain, with a rose in my hand, in the shower, bath, under the mistletoe,  in our saddest moments, our happiest and our worst. 

I wish…

You would know how much I love it when you come around. How much seeing you speeds up my heart beat, make me alive.For  those minutes my world would be perfect. I never believe there is anything called perfect but to me you are my figure of perfection. 

I wish…

To laugh at your jokes. You seem flamboyant, fun and benevolent. I wish to experience some ecstasy. You are down right sexy, hard around the edges, innovative and alpha male like. Maybe that’s why I am so into you. 

I wish… 

I wish you would read all that I write about you. Including this one. I wish you could write with me. I wish you would know what I am thinking. Know that even if I know little about you, you just happen to be an art I can’t erase out of my memory. 

I wish… 

I could know why you never forget what I tell you. Why you tell me I have a beautiful smile then disappear, why you are what I think about every second I write and every second I breath, every second I feel lonely, every second I eat, shower, sleep, talk, laugh… I mean everything I do, you are always on my mind. Am I in your mind too?

I just wish…

In fact, I am not really wishing. I am dreaming. No I am not dreaming, I am craving. It’s not only craving, I am in need. Not just need, I am keen to be yours. It’s my first time to be so drawn to anyone. It scares me shitless. Every time I see you it’s like my heart is going to explode. I wonder why I feel that way. 

Can you even see that I like you?


I wish… 

I could have a chance to be yours. At least once in my life time.

 I want to be yours. 

22 thoughts on “I wish

  1. “I wish … I could know why you never forget what I tell you.” the average man remembers two things – what you say that praises him, and what you say that threatens him/knocks his ego. i put a short playlist together for your woman: di’ja’s “awww” (you love him, but he should prove his love) fantasia’s “when i see u” (your crush for him) miki howard’s “come share my love” (that you need him in your world) tamia’s “give me you” (that you want more than flowers) zamajobe’s “magic” (for what you want from him) jennifer hudson “giving myself” (pleadging yourself) toni braxton’s “i wanna be (your baby)” (that you really want him) tina turner’s “i want you near me” (for his insecurities) lira’s “love to love” (that he’s the right one) india.arie’s “purify me” or “he heals me” (how he soothes your soul) zonke’s “say now” (you want him to say what he wants) fergie’s “all that i got” (you see him in your future) or she can frighten him into hearing what she feels by playing duffy’s “mercy”. enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

