I love you

I love you

But you are oil in my water 

A vinegar in my tea 

A lemon in my milk 

Salt in my coffee 

I love you

And you are a ketchup on my ice cream 

Mayonnaise on my cake 

Boiling water on my ice 

Mustard in my castard 

But I love you 

You the poison in my apple 

The dirt on my snow 

The block on my lane 

The noise in my peace 

The bug in my garden 

And I love you 

You the pimple on my face 

The obstacle in my way 

The bleach on my clothes 

And yet here I am loving you 

The darkness in my light 

The cry in my heart

The pain all over my body

The sorrow in my happiness 

The sadness in my laughter 

The joker in my funeral 

And I have loved you ever since.

You, 

Nothing to my everything.

13 thoughts on “I love you

Leave a Reply

