FSOTW: silk – I can go deep 

I swear Silk will have you feeling some kinda way man. I love these guys and their songs inspire almost every thing I write. 

My favourite song of the week (if not album lol) is I can go deep by Silk.

They have great voices too 😩

So tell me baby 

what you want to do?
We got all night

So baby it’s on, it’s on, it’s on, yeah

Deeper, deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone

Cause I can go on and on and on

You’ve got to show me lady

Just how you feel

I want to relax your mind

And go so deep

Because I can go deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone

cause I need it, and you want it

cause you’ve got what I want and I want what’s inside
Can we do it on the low

Keep the lights down

I can do a sex move and get funky

Working it like it ain’t no thing

Making it sweet in the sheets

From your head down to your feet
Deeper, deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone

So baby it’s on, it’s on, it’s on

I can go deeper, deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone

Cause I can go on, and on, and on
Champagne and candle lights would be nice

Just me and you

Let’s start things off right tonight

Girl, what should we do babe

Let’s sit and fantasize about me and you

We’re taking it up and down and round and round

Giving you everything that you need
Can we do it on the low

Keep the lights down

I can do a sex move and get funky

Working it like it ain’t no thing

Making it sweet in the sheets

From your head down to your feet

Deeper baby, deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone

Deeper baby, deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone
I can go deep if you let me

I can go deep if you want me

I can go deep when you want me to

I can go deep
I can go deep if you let me

I can go deep if you want me

I can go deep when you want me to

I can go deep
Deeper, deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone

So baby it’s on, it’s on, it’s on

I can go deeper, deeper baby

Deeper than he’s ever gone

18 thoughts on “FSOTW: silk – I can go deep 

  1. the reputation silk had garnered before this song rubs this song of its true meaning. at face value it looks like he has been playing with a measuring tape, but the true meaning of the song is this – however well he has loved you, i will love you more. the visual that went with this post also only confirms just one meaning of ‘deeper’ – like most people imagine when they hear the song.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Everyone has a different understanding of the lyrics and they could be interpreted differently i.e. Lust or love. In which I think it aids into both. As for my blog it’s erotica themed and this song and the picture emphasised the eroticism within my blog

      Like

Leave a Reply

