It’s good to love

It’s good to love someone 

Know someone 

Mentally, emotionally, historically and physically. 

Know them inside and out 

I tend to look at person like a map at times 

It looks well structured, well labelled with clear directions and everything. 

As a work of art and intelligence 

But within that map it’s a journey 

 my journey to their heart 

I will walk through their dark valleys

Swim in the peaceful rivers 

Encounter my biggest fears

Experience the beauty of their nature 

Through that map, I will drive on their roughest roads 

Glide on their softest roads 

Survive the hardest storms 

Face pain 

Tears and both laughter 

Until I reach my destination. 

Their heart

Love 

Loving them 

Because it is a journey, a journey worth living 

And a journey worth taking

32 thoughts on “It’s good to love

  1. Absolute beauty 🙂

    “Through that map, I will drive on their roughest roads

    Glide on their softest roads

    Survive the hardest storms

    Face pain

    Tears and both laughter

    Until I reach my destination.

    Their heart

    Love

    Loving them

    Because it is a journey, a journey worth living

    And a journey worth taking”

    My fav part 🙂 took me on a trip of awesomeness ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mm, I love this, Saam! And I’m excited that I can be the first one to “like” it. 🙂 Although your writing is usually erotic, I find that you have a truly beautiful heart. And I like your use of the word “journey.” 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

