Free way

Slowly 

Shallowly 

I am sinking 

~

It’s a moment where I wish there was a way 

~

Because All I am doing is just sinking 

Reach my hands out, 

Grasp onto nothing  

Keep my head high 

Wear my runway face 

Even in the mud, I stand tall and hold my ground 

But I keep sinking. 

~

It’s a moment I can’t ascertain a way 

~

Because the positivity of my thoughts is invisible 

Gone

The bulb in my brains is black 

I am dark inside 

Ash and smoke churning inside me like dark magic 

An angel yet my grace is extinct  

I am a walking talking ghost 

~

It’s a moment where I am aware, I am the line between the way and the barrier 

~

Because I am suffocating

Between two tight walls 

So tight, air has no vent to pass through

Magnetic 

Yet I am inbetween these walls

~

It’s a moment where I think there is no way 

~

No way out of myself 

No way out of my head 

No way out of my hell 

No way out my body. 

If there was, 

If there really was…

It would be a moment where there would be a way. 

Freeway.

But all I have now is 

No-way.

11 thoughts on “Free way

Leave a Reply

