Lover in a room of lovers

My bitch face is my bestie 

It hardens like a rock in the presence of lovers 

I am a lover in the room with a devil face 

Dead gorgeous and brutal 

~

Pretence makes me sick 

My plastic smile and the lies rot my lips 

“You guys are so cute” 

I think I would be better 

Hey don’t blame me 

I am a lover in a room full of lovers 

Kisses in the left 

Snogs on my right 

Tight between the walls of love 

Love that isn’t mine 

I am a lover in a room full of lovers 

“You guys are meant to be” 

I am just an escape

A shooting stat 

A once in a lifetime 

That’s why I am a lover in a room full of lovers

~

My poker face rests 

No one’s gazing in my eyes 

They are reflecting the fire burning inside me 

Tearing up the absence of another lover 

Coerce my heart to delight 

The sight of lovers in this room 

But my heart with tear apart reminding me 

I am a lover in a room full of lovers 

He is here 

In my mind 

I know I would be up in his arms 

My lips locked with his 

Hands holding 

Body on body 

It’s all a fatigue in my head 

I am a lover in a room full of lovers 

Burning with an ignored passion

A lover with no lover 

7 thoughts on “Lover in a room of lovers

  1. What poetry sam..
    it does tell a tale though..
    Of bequeathed love ❤️…

    It’s one of the worst feelings to get over and pass….

    Everyone knows someone they can’t help but want…

    And even though we just can’t make it work…
    the Wanting just keep lingering on…

    Just keep trying to replace it ..

    The heart ❤️ wants what it wants…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

