Doomed 

I fell into your arms

You received me in an golden envelope 

Never opened me because I had already glistened you

You allowed me in 

The star that shines up on the sky 

I tapped into your flaws 

You dimmed

Unleashed a different shade of beauty 

Dark and secret 

My breath hollowed 

 I knew I was doomed

But I was actually really doomed 

The best thing was as incessant as you were 

Ready to reap myself out of the golden envelope

My golden glow flickered 

One two three 

Then dim and dark

 I was doomed 

Doomed Because I knew I had finally found my other imperfectly perfect half. 

2 thoughts on “Doomed 

Leave a Reply

