I own it 

It would be a green ugly lie if I said I always live in reality 

My head is world of gold and fortune 

Sleek and fine 

Haters ashes, scattered in hell

My ashes are diamonds

Pose bitch 

~

I dance

Barely dressed 

My body is a gracious vessel

A fountain of youth 

Bathing in this liquid gold 

My melanin popping

My highlight gold and brighter than your future 

I am owning it 

~

I like giving you something to talk about 

A hegemonic figure of life 

I own every shit I have 

You own that malice, what do you have? 

~

My eyes lascivious 

He said they pierce through his soul, 

My lips thick 

He says they are juicy, 

Cause I am damn owning it 

Own it bitch 

~

Remind haters you the shit, 

The damn queen of your life

Let them play extras

And you be the lead role

My face on everything 

I’ll be your kid’s idol 

Your brother’s crush

Your boyfriend’s fantasy 

Bitch, I am owning it. 

~

All of that glam 

Bad and boujie 

Own it 

42 thoughts on “I own it 

      1. You’re very welcome. You are great at poetry lovely truly.
        Your blog is a spicy and delicious I am latina so I dig the spice on your blog
        And you’re cool too by the way you changed your gravatar you must be a Rihanna fan

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you Monique, you are an inspiration and thank you for your support and friendship. I have enjoyed chatting with you and reading your work and comments. You truly are a beautiful curvaceous woman.

        And yes I am a big rihanna fan, have been since I was very little

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aww, you’re sweet my friend.
        I thank you for your support and friendship it us always nice to meet great people.

        Rihanna is cool but I am Shakira fan

        Liked by 1 person

      4. well thank you doll face, I am Latin we latin girls love our curves and to show them off. I love my body so I like to show a little not everything lol. Nothing wrong with being sexy and curvy 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

