A bird seeking freedom 

Sing a song with me 

Let us lie in the pool of our tears 

Your visible unhappiness, my fear 

My grip so tight on your arm, you sear 

Burn and scotch, I become so near 

To you, my handsome deer 

If you walk away, a car will hit ya

I am not useless 

I am just not useful 

Holding onto you has become less gleeful 

Reminiscing the days, they were beautiful 

No matter the hole inside, I am still insightful 

~

I know you are a bird in need of it’s freedom 

I was taught love is patient, it’s wisdom 

I was never taught to let a king flee its kingdom 

I can’t let you go because you told me I was your queendom. 

I love you because I do love you 

I used to believe you love me but really I have become your flu 

I should be the medicine to your health but I am just the glue 

Sticking you to the floor, next to me, for that’s the cue

To the next song that my heart beat makes to give you a clue 

That your freedom is the death of me because it’s true 

Being in my arms should never feel like imprisonment 

My love for you surpasses the imagination of commitment 

It’s an obsession, due to the incapability to bear my resentment 

That I am weak and you are like my project of development

Until you find means to extricate yourself from me, shall you try to at least smile at my endearment 

I wish you would be here for me like I am been for you 

Be here when we make love like I am to please you 

At least last longer, you know I am ravenous bull 

At least bring me roses because you know red makes me beautiful

What made you stop loving me? 

I love you because through you I love me 

But you are a bird in need of its freedom 

I don’t know how to let go 

Because my love for you is seldom 

Until I learn to let you fly my hopeless bird, 

I will be yours and yours forever. 

So Sing a song with me 

Let us lie in the pool if our tears 

And within a few seconds I will let you fly 

Fly away my love and please do take my heart with you 

As you vacated it and your safest home. 

4 thoughts on “A bird seeking freedom 

Leave a Reply

