It’s a savage world 

I am single 

But my heart belongs to someone who can never be mine 

I am on my own 

Hence my mind rotates in circles 

I feel a certain drowsiness since I decided to let go and let God 

But I want you, 

I want something new 

Because you are all that is in my mind 

Promoting your image, an illusion of the best life 

And I buy into it 

~

I am single 

I walk on the streets 

Hand in hand with your phantom 

I am cursed with the eyes that are the only that can see you 

 because I belong to you 

And you belong to someone else

It’s a savage world. 

It’s sad I live in it 

And you don’t live in it 

I am not loving it 

So that’s why I tempt to leave it 

But nothing is as impossible as that 

Letting go, of you, and letting God. 

9 thoughts on “It’s a savage world 

  1. I enjoy you. You have depth and diversity. This particular piece speaks to so many of us doesn’t it. We all seem to have that one love that never was or got away….yet is with us always.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I’m glad you’re keeping your spirits up 🙂 you will definitely be happier, but make sure you are a happy individual first, standing on your own two legs, so you can share and add to the well-being of the world, happiness is not conditioned to partnership 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks Rok 😊
        I am a happy person, sometimes I am happy single but there are some moments where I feel the need to be with someone or just to be in someone’s arms and all or someone to talk to (I am very talkative lol)
        Thanks for your kind words, you are so nice 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

